"Cows no have pants."

“Cows no have pants” is the sage observation of my niece’s three-year-old son, and my quotidian quote for the day. It makes me think about pants from a whole new perspective. Three days ago my biggest pant concern was finding the right ones for my son’s school uniform. The day before that I had to pick up some new ones for my husband to wear on business appointments. Just yesterday I was frustrated that my own seemed to be getting a little too snug. Then, of course, there’s the routine care of sorting, washing, drying, ironing, and putting up pants in the course of family laundry duties. Until today, I had never stopped to consider that my dealing with pants only concerns the two-legged variety. I’m not sure how I would manage four pant legs, but… it’s fun to imagine!

3 thoughts on “"Cows no have pants."

  1. However, I don't want to be the one who has to help with putting on the four-legged kind. Because you know… they have no hands. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

