"Tryin’ to Read My Frickin’ Bible" and Other Notes From My World

When you hear one child yelling at another, “I’m tryin’ to read my frickin’ Bible,” you know the reality of beauty and depravity simultaneously. Beauty amidst depravity is a recurring theme in my life – yours, too, I imagine – so I started another blog to try to more creatively prime such thoughts from the well of my soul. And I’m being generous in calling it a well – it’s more like a half scoop of a mud puddle. I don’t intend to cheat on my space here, unless you consider this urge to “try something new” cheating. My husband does – he’s not a fan of my new endeavor- but then he still has his Mistress in the garage. So I’m calling us “even” for now. Over at the “other” spaceI may call it something else…eventually.

Leave a Reply

